pewag Triathlon Team

Triathlon Team
Pewag Racing Team is an international professional triathlon team established in 2013. The team consists of 8 professional athletes from 6 different countries and 30 Elite athletes.

Since its foundation, Pewag Racing Team has always reached important results with Marino Vanhoenacker (18x Ironman winner) and Faris Al Sultan (7x Ironman winner).

In 2019 the team has reached 15 podium placements of which 7 victories in international competitions.

2020 team members:
Teresa Adam (New Zealand): 4 Ironman victories in 2018-2020 period with 3 course records and qualification for the Ironman World Championships in Kona. Current Cycling National Time Trial Champion and 3rd in National Road Cycling Championships.

Lukasz Wojt (Germany): former Olympic Swimmer and professional triathlete. 2019 IM 70.3 Luxembourg Winner and 3rd at 2019 IM 70.3 Kraichgau. 4th place at 2019 IM Italy and IM Austria.

Thomas Steger (Austria): current Austrian middle distance national champion, 2019 IM 70.3 Zell am See Winner and 2nd at 2019 IM 70.3 St.Pölten.

Albert Moreno Molins (Spain): various podium placements at middle distances in 2019 (Challenge Davos,Alpe d’Huez Triathlon); 8th place at 2019 70.3 WC in Nice

Miki Taagholt (Denmark): Danish Champion and European vice champion middle distance 2019; 3rd place at 2019 IM 70.3 Indian Wells

Ivan Tutukin (Russia): former Russian national champion and 3 podium placements at Ironmans in 2018

Mark Bowstead (New Zealand): former 2nd place at NZ championships and 6th at IM New Zealand